A quick telehealth session is secure and will allow you to connect with your client without having to schedule an appointment in your calendar and does not include billing. Quick session links are valid for up to 24 hours. Once a link is activated and participants join the session, your session will be active for up to 4 hours. Each session link is unique and encrypted, so when creating multiple session links be sure which Quick Session link corresponds to each client.
- To have a quick session with your client, click on the “Quick Session” button next to the “Upcoming Appointments” on your calendar.
- You will be asked to select the “How Many participants are going to be in the session?”
- Input your password for the session. (You can edit/change your password for the session).
- Click on “Setup Quick Session”.
- Once you click on "Setup Quick Session" you can click on "Invite URL" button which will automatically copy the link for you to pass along to your client so that they can join the telehealth Quick Session. You can send a link to your client using secure messaging by composing an email. After you copy the link, visit your mailbox.
- Click on "Start Quick Session " after you have shared the link with your client.